London Film Awards

Official Competition Categories

The London Film Awards recognizes outstanding work in film and screenwriting in 22+ categories. A project may be entered into multiple categories if appropriate. Projects entered into multiple categories will be reviewed separately for each category entered. Projects entered into more than one category may win multiple awards.

The London Film Awards accept three main types of entries: Film, including features, shorts, documentaries, animations, advertisements and more; Screenplays, including features, shorts, stage plays and television pilots; and Acting, which recognizes specifically the acting and performances in submitted film projects.

Competition Categories

  • Narrative Feature
  • Narrative Short (under 40 minutes)
  • Documentary Feature
  • Documentary Short (under 40 minutes)
  • Animated Film
  • Experimental Film
  • Film Directing
  • First-Time Director
  • Student Film
  • Web Video
  • Television Commercial
  • Music Video
  • Television Pilot
  • British Film
  • Screenplay: Feature Screenplay
  • Screenplay: Short Screenplay
  • Screenplay: Stage Plays
  • Screenplay: First-Time Screenwriter
  • Screenplay: Television Pilot
  • Acting / Performance: Actor
  • Acting / Performance: Actress
  • Acting / Performance: Supporting Actor
  • Acting / Performance: Supporting Actress